MAIN MENU

About Us

Our Team

The world is rapidly changing. Knowledge is critical for adaptation, for elevation, and for creation. Nexus is composed of forward-thinking people who are committed to anticipating these changes by serving the learning needs of the intellectually curious and those individuals and organizations seeking an ongoing edge.

With our faculty designing and delivering innovative learning experiences, the team at Nexus connects learners to the greatest minds in engineering. Our goal is to ensure all learners benefit from an educational experience that is among the finest in the world. For a lifetime.

Nexus Leadership Team

Pat Hammett

Pat Hammett, PhD

  • Executive Director (Interim), Nexus
  • Lead Faculty, Six Sigma Programs

phammett@umich.edu
(734) 936-1121

Shubha Kashyap, PhD

  • Director of Online Learning Design and Innovation

skash@umich.edu
(734) 763-3769

Andrea Schuitman

  • Assistant Director, Marketing and Business Development

aschuit@umich.edu
(734) 763-3817

Theresa Stevens

  • Business Administrator

tmsteven@umich.edu
(734) 615-6036

Brian Slaght

  • Web Applications Manager

bslaght@umich.edu
(734) 647-5510

Team Nexus & Partner Staff (All)

Filters

   Administrative
   Finance & HR

   Instructional Design
   IT & Facilities

   Leadership
   Marketing & Web Design

   Project Planning
   Program Management

Samy Ali-Khodja

  • IT Applications Specialist & Systems Administrator

salikhod@umich.edu
(734) 647-7189

Dru Bartos

  • Program Manager – Professional Education

bartos@umich.edu
(734) 647-7186

Brian Dunn

  • Senior Programmer

dunnbri@umich.edu
(734) 647-7185

Nicole Tucker

Nicole Friedberg

  • Sr. Quality Engineer/Process Improvement Specialist

nmtucker@umich.edu

Molly Garczynski

Molly Garczynski

  • Multimedia Designer

garcma@umich.edu
(734) 615-5698

Pat Hammett

Pat Hammett, PhD

  • Executive Director (Interim), Nexus
  • Lead Faculty, Six Sigma Programs

phammett@umich.edu
(734) 936-1121

Chloe Hill

  • Instructional Production Specialist

hillchl@umich.edu
(734) 647-7185

Shubha Kashyap, PhD

  • Director of Online Learning Design and Innovation

skash@umich.edu
(734) 763-3769

Diane Landsiedel

  • Executive Director of Digital Engineering Education
  • Founding Executive Director, Nexus

dianelan@umich.edu

Kirk Lawrence

  • Senior Television Engineer

kirklaw@umich.edu
(734) 647-7175

Gina Lipor

  • Program Development Specialist

glipor@umich.edu

Theresa Maldonado

  • Financial Associate Manager

tema@umich.edu
(734) 647-8426

Yvonne Morris

  • User Liaison/Coordinator

ymorris@umich.edu
(734) 647-7187

Norzaimi Nordin

  • Senior Database Administrator

nnordin@umich.edu
(734) 615-3614

Paul Nucci

  • Program Manager – Professional Education

pnucci@umich.edu
(734) 647-7172

Brandi Parker

  • Human Resource Assistant

brandipa@umich.edu
(734) 936-3741

Cj Pettus

Cj Pettus

  • Marketing Communications Specialist

cjpettus@umich.edu
(734) 647-7190

Brandon Sandusky

  • Instructional Production Specialist

bsandusk@umich.edu
(734) 647-2241

Andrea Schuitman

  • Assistant Director, Marketing and Business Development

aschuit@umich.edu
(734) 763-3817

Bruce Sheridan

  • Full Stack Developer

bsherid@umich.edu
(734) 647-7200

Brian Slaght

  • Web Applications Manager

bslaght@umich.edu
(734) 647-5510

Theresa Stevens

  • Business Administrator

tmsteven@umich.edu
(734) 615-6036

Sazia Zaman

  • Instructional Designer

saziaz@umich.edu
(734) 647-7185

Scroll to Top

Become Our Next Partner

We want to build relationships with people and organizations and welcome the opportunity to connect with you.

Please submit form or call (734) 647-7200 to get started.