For updates regarding COVID-19, please visit the University of Michigan's information page here

Connect and learn

The world is rapidly changing. Knowledge is critical for adaptation, for elevation, and for creation. Nexus is composed of forward-thinking people who are committed to anticipating these changes by serving the learning needs of the intellectually curious and those individuals and organizations seeking an ongoing edge.

With our faculty designing and delivering innovative learning experiences, the team at Nexus connects learners to the greatest minds in engineering. Our goal is to ensure all learners benefit from an educational experience that is among the finest in the world. For a lifetime.

Meet Our Team

Samy Ali-Khodja
Samy Ali-Khodja
IT Applications Specialist & Systems Administrator
salikhod@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7189
Dru Bartos
Dru Bartos
Program Manager - Professional Education
bartos@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7186
Kia Blum
Kia Blum
Frontline Marketing and Communications Coordinator
kiablum@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7197
Brian Dunn
Brian Dunn
Senior Programmer
dunnbri@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7185
Nicole Friedberg
Nicole Friedberg
Sr. Quality Engineering and Process Improvement Specialist
nmtucker@umich.edu
Molly Garczynski
Molly Garczynski
Multimedia Designer
garcma@umich.edu
(734) 615 - 5698
Patrick Hammett, PhD
Patrick Hammett, PhD
Lead Faculty, Six Sigma Programs
Director of Faculty Innovation
phammett@umich.edu
(734) 936 - 1121
Shubha Kashyap, PhD
Shubha Kashyap, PhD
Director of Online Learning Design and Innovation
skash@umich.edu
(734) 763 - 3769
Diane Landsiedel
Diane Landsiedel
Executive Director
dianelan@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7176
Kirk Lawrence
Kirk Lawrence
Senior Television Engineer
kirklaw@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7175
Thomas Lemoine
Thomas Lemoine
Marketing Communications Specialist
lemoine@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7190
Gina Lipor
Gina Lipor
Program Development Specialist
glipor@umich.edu
Teresa Maldonado
Teresa Maldonado
Financial Associate Manager
tema@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 8426
Yvonne Morris
Yvonne Morris
Online Program Coordinator
ymorris@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7187
Norzaimi Nordin
Norzaimi Nordin
Senior Database Administrator
nnordin@umich.edu
(734) 615 - 3614
Paul Nucci
Paul Nucci
Program Manager - Professional Education
pnucci@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7172
Brandi Parker
Brandi Parker
Human Resource Assistant
brandipa@umich.edu
(734) 936 - 3741
Mary Reilly
Mary Reilly
Instructional Production Specialist
reillym@umich.edu
(734) 615 - 3082
Brandon Sandusky
Brandon Sandusky
Instructional Production Specialist
bsandusk@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 2241
Andrea Schuitman
Andrea Schuitman
Assistant Director, Business Development and Marketing
aschuit@umich.edu
(734) 763 - 3817
Brian Slaght
Brian Slaght
Web Applications Manager
bslaght@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 5510
Catalina Stepanov
Catalina Stepanov
Senior Customer Service Assistant
cduron@umich.edu
(734) 647 - 7180
Theresa  Stevens
Theresa Stevens
Business Administrator
tmsteven@umich.edu
(734) 615 - 6036
David Wilhelm
David Wilhelm
Senior Programmer
davwilh@umich.edu